Reviews by Tour Type

Pages

Wise advice. Sharing, flexible and patient guide

13 Dec 2017

Belinda with her father and Hetti
Belinda with her father and Hetti

The flexibility and wise advice you offered at the planning stages were much appreciated as was your clear communication. I knew we were in safe hands from the start.

Our guide, Hetti, was fantastic at sharing his detailed knowledge of Sri Lanka, especially its wildlife. He was always flexible and patient; he often made helpful suggestions about how we could alter our programme, good places to eat and where to see wildlife, especially birds. It was a real privilege to spend two weeks with such and expert.

Belinda Wallace

UK, Bristol

13/12/17

Belinda with her father and Hetti
Belinda with her father and Hetti

Brilliant from start to finish

25 Nov 2017

Nadia and Adam Archer
Nadia and Adam Archer

Our tour in November 2017 was brilliant from start to finish. It passed our expectations by a mile. From the initial booking and enquiring process; which was smooth and easy, Jith was in regular communication and changed the itinerary to fit our needs.

Our guide, Upali, was the star of the show, a brilliant birdwatcher and naturalist, he made every effort to locate the endemic birds of Sri Lanka, and pointed out other interesting plants and creatures along the way. His local knowledge was invaluable, and impressive. We managed to see nearly 200 bird species; we had great views of all but one endemic – we gave up – not Upali. We also saw many monkey species, giant squirrels, lizards, butterflies, etc. And thanks to Upali’s spotting skills - WE SAW A LEOPARD!!

Very passionate birder and tour guide, definitely recommend him

18 Nov 2017

Jonny and Alex with Thilina
Jonny and Alex with Thilina

Thilina is a very passionate birder and tour guide. I really enjoyed the birding time with Thilina.

Thilina knows the location of birds very well, and he got extraordinary hearing.

I would definitely recommend him to my friends.

Johnny and Alex 18 – 24 Nov 2017

Superb day in Sinharaja

19 Aug 2017

David Garnett with Thilina
David Garnett with Thilina

Had a superb day in Sinharaja. Thilina was an excellent and very knowledgeable guide. During the course of a hectic day we saw 66 species and virtually all of the target species. Unfortunately my visit to Sinharaja was too short but I would recommend Walk With Jith who were professional and helpful throughout.

David Garnet, UK

19/8/17

I can not tell you how glad I am that I booked w/ Jith. Upali is a rare and beautiful soul.

24 Jul 2017

I booked a very last minute trip to Sri Lanka and contacted Jith because a friend recommended his company. Jith replied right away w/ a proposed itinerary that suited me perfectly. My trip was in only two days so I was very relieved and booked. I can not tell you how glad I am that I booked w/ Jith. His team is PHENOMINAL! Upali was my guide and driver. This man is a rare and beautiful soul. I have been traveling for almost 5 months and am an expert in tour guides at the this point and Upali is the best of the best. He has an eagle eye for birds and animals & knows them all by name. He took me to some of his favorite spots and I was able to see flying foxes and the greater Sri Lankan Flameback as well as many other endemic birds and non endemic birds.

I had an excellent guide, Thilina

17 Jul 2017

Adrian and Thilina at Sinharaja
Adrian and Thilina at Sinhraja

The tour organized by Jith was fantastic. I had an excellent guide, Thilina. He was very knowledgeable about wildlife, especially birds as well as Sri Lanka more generally. He worked exceptionally hard to ensure we saw as many species as possible. This included a large number of endemic species. Thilina was extremely friendly and ensured the trip ran smoothly. He listened to all questions and tailored the experience when requested. The accommodation was also very good and “did the job”. Thilina was helped by excellent local drivers and guides especially in Sinharaja where “Walk With Jith” uses outstanding local parties. Overall a fantastic experience.

Adrian McDermott

23/7/17

6th visit since 2007 - 10 Years of memories

16 Jun 2017

Australian + Irish Group
Australian-Irish Group - June 2017

Thanks again Burgher brother
Like a bad smell I’ll be back.
Next time 35 people!
Dave

***

We really do appreciate your earnest attention to detial in planning the itinerary and selection of hotels. Your selection of Sri Lanka’s flora & fauna and your patience in assisting with all the details to ensure that once again we have had a wonderful holiday.
Many thanks.
Trish & Kichard Groom.
Melborne, Australia

***

To my Dear friend Jith,
Many years of tours with you and many pleasurable memories. Thank you yet again for all your attention to detail and company. I am getting ideas for our next tour. 
Another success. 
Thanks Jenn xx.
(your co-guide).
Melb. Australia.
P.S. look forward to a visit from you to Melbourne.

Tailor-made just for our honeymoon!

9 Jun 2017

Andrew & Adria
Andrew & Adria

Andrew & Adria Punnett (Lewis)
UK
9 – 23rd June 2017
Thank-you for a fantastic trip. Tailor-made just for our honeymoon. Our guide Chamil was great and made the whole trip go smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble and any requests were always met with a smile.
We got to experience a wide range of sights and activities, and although we did so much, we had enough ‘down time’ to relax and enjoy our holiday. A great time was had, thank-you!

Andrew and Adria in Dambulla
Andrew & Adria in Dambulla

Horton Plains - lovely walk, beautiful surroundings.

2 Jun 2017
Clare Askham and Marie Benson with Upali
Clare Askham and Marie Benson with Upali

Askham / Benson Trip

2 June – 16 June 2017

Met at airport by Upali taken to Goldi Sands Hotel

 

Goldi Sands Hotel

Nice room

Good Pool

Food was mediocre

Internet, a little patchy

 

Trip to market very enjoyable

 

Riverside Villas, Kandy

2 star at best

Room, large but had lots of mosquito guests!

Food, very basic. Internet, very good.

Staff, charming.

Wouldn’t want to stay there again.

 

Spice gardens v.good

Botanical gardens good

[Cultural] show interesting.

Tooth Palace interesting.

 

Me and my wife with Jith's Expertise and experience. Excellent impression.

5 May 2017

Theo his wife and Upali
Theo his wife and Upali

Hello Jith,

after a save return to Germany and a tough adaptation to our weather I now take my time to write a short review of the four day trip with Upali to Yala and Sinharaja rain forest. First of all ....... What made me choose you was the quick reply and the design of the tour according exactly to my wishes.

So here is my review:

Pages