Reviews by Tour Type

Pages

Superb day in Sinharaja

19 Aug 2017

David Garnett with Thilina
David Garnett with Thilina

Had a superb day in Sinharaja. Thilina was an excellent and very knowledgeable guide. During the course of a hectic day we saw 66 species and virtually all of the target species. Unfortunately my visit to Sinharaja was too short but I would recommend Walk With Jith who were professional and helpful throughout.

David Garnet, UK

19/8/17

I can not tell you how glad I am that I booked w/ Jith. Upali is a rare and beautiful soul.

24 Jul 2017

Ryann with Upali - Safari in Sri Lanka
Ryann with Upali - Safari in Sri Lanka

I booked a very last minute trip to Sri Lanka and contacted Jith because a friend recommended his company. Jith replied right away w/ a proposed itinerary that suited me perfectly. My trip was in only two days so I was very relieved and booked. I can not tell you how glad I am that I booked w/ Jith. His team is PHENOMINAL! Upali was my guide and driver. This man is a rare and beautiful soul. I have been traveling for almost 5 months and am an expert in tour guides at the this point and Upali is the best of the best. He has an eagle eye for birds and animals & knows them all by name. He took me to some of his favorite spots and I was able to see flying foxes and the greater Sri Lankan Flameback as well as many other endemic birds and non endemic birds.

I had an excellent guide, Thilina

17 Jul 2017

Adrian and Thilina at Sinharaja
Adrian and Thilina at Sinhraja

The tour organized by Jith was fantastic. I had an excellent guide, Thilina. He was very knowledgeable about wildlife, especially birds as well as Sri Lanka more generally. He worked exceptionally hard to ensure we saw as many species as possible. This included a large number of endemic species. Thilina was extremely friendly and ensured the trip ran smoothly. He listened to all questions and tailored the experience when requested. The accommodation was also very good and “did the job”. Thilina was helped by excellent local drivers and guides especially in Sinharaja where “Walk With Jith” uses outstanding local parties. Overall a fantastic experience.

Adrian McDermott

23/7/17

6th visit since 2007 - 10 Years of memories

16 Jun 2017

Australian + Irish Group
Australian-Irish Group - June 2017

Thanks again Burgher brother
Like a bad smell I’ll be back.
Next time 35 people!
Dave

***

We really do appreciate your earnest attention to detial in planning the itinerary and selection of hotels. Your selection of Sri Lanka’s flora & fauna and your patience in assisting with all the details to ensure that once again we have had a wonderful holiday.
Many thanks.
Trish & Kichard Groom.
Melborne, Australia

***

To my Dear friend Jith,
Many years of tours with you and many pleasurable memories. Thank you yet again for all your attention to detail and company. I am getting ideas for our next tour. 
Another success. 
Thanks Jenn xx.
(your co-guide).
Melb. Australia.
P.S. look forward to a visit from you to Melbourne.

Tailor-made just for our honeymoon!

9 Jun 2017

Andrew & Adria
Andrew & Adria

Andrew & Adria Punnett (Lewis)
UK
9 – 23rd June 2017
Thank-you for a fantastic trip. Tailor-made just for our honeymoon. Our guide Chamil was great and made the whole trip go smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble and any requests were always met with a smile.
We got to experience a wide range of sights and activities, and although we did so much, we had enough ‘down time’ to relax and enjoy our holiday. A great time was had, thank-you!

Andrew and Adria in Dambulla
Andrew & Adria in Dambulla

Horton Plains - lovely walk, beautiful surroundings.

2 Jun 2017
Clare Askham and Marie Benson with Upali
Clare Askham and Marie Benson with Upali

Askham / Benson Trip

2 June – 16 June 2017

Met at airport by Upali taken to Goldi Sands Hotel

 

Goldi Sands Hotel

Nice room

Good Pool

Food was mediocre

Internet, a little patchy

 

Trip to market very enjoyable

 

Riverside Villas, Kandy

2 star at best

Room, large but had lots of mosquito guests!

Food, very basic. Internet, very good.

Staff, charming.

Wouldn’t want to stay there again.

 

Spice gardens v.good

Botanical gardens good

[Cultural] show interesting.

Tooth Palace interesting.

 

Me and my wife with Jith's Expertise and experience. Excellent impression.

5 May 2017

Theo his wife and Upali
Theo his wife and Upali

Hello Jith,

after a save return to Germany and a tough adaptation to our weather I now take my time to write a short review of the four day trip with Upali to Yala and Sinharaja rain forest. First of all ....... What made me choose you was the quick reply and the design of the tour according exactly to my wishes.

So here is my review:

Birding, architecture, culture, wildlife - excellent all the way!

24 Apr 2017

Simon and Andrew with Athula
Simon and Andrew with Athula

Excellent in every way. During the planning stages Jith was prompt, responsive and always full of suggestions. Once in Sri Lanka, both our guides were excellent – they knew their birds and where to find them, and they were just as helpful in other ways (this was as much an architectural / cultural trip as a wildlife trip). What was most impressive was the way everything was handled when a close relative of our guide, Saman, passed away overnight in the middle of the trip. Everything was seamless – a new guide was there in the morning, allowing Saman to go home and us to continue without a hitch, and despite having driven half the night to get to us with almost no notice, our new guide was chirpy, happy and on the ball from the outset.

All endemics seen well by group!

15 Apr 2017

Mandy West (Walking With Wildlife) and Group
Mandy West (Walking With Wildlife) and Group

All endemics seen well by group!
Guests Happy!

15 – 4 – 17
Mandy West (Walking With Wildlife)
UK

Always use “Walk With Jith” for my tours!
We make a great team.

Organization / Communication excellent as always.
‘Thilly’ was the best guide we could have wished for. - All the group were happy!

Mandy West (Walking With Wildlife) and Group
Mandy West (Walking With Wildlife) and Group

Athula, birding guide, pleasant and took care of our little son

3 Apr 2017
FilipAnn and Ruben-with birding guide - Walk With Jith tour 2017
FilipAnn and Ruben-with birding guide - Walk With Jith tour 2017

In general: we are very happy with the tour we did and the things we have seen. We are not hardcore birders or photographers, so the birding was certainly good and enough. Only the Serendib Scopes Owl was for me a must have that we missed and for which I expected that we would have tried more to find it at different locations.

Athula was great to travel with, good birder, safe driver, pleasant and taking care of our little son. He did a lot of effort to find the special birds. I would certainly recommend him to everyone.

Our van was very comfortable to travel. All extra guides were very good and always on time, so te organization was excellent.

Pages