Reviews by Tour Type

Pages

Birdlife is amazing, food is good, hotels nice, people friendly

2 Jul 2012

Bundala National Park - Danielle, Joke, Tom, Bo, Marnix - Rambutan in Bo's hand
Bundala National Park - Danielle, Joke, Tom, Bo, Marnix - Rambutan in Bo's hand
 

Bird watching and culture tour

Thanks for a brilliantly organized trip through your country.

Sri Lanka is a wonderful place that we will recommend to all our friends. Jith is the perfect guide, we have learned a lot about the history of Sri Lanka but also about today’s life and customs, plants, birds, mammals, -- Birdlife is amazing, food is good, hotels nice, people friendly, … etc.
Highlights were the leopards in Yala (8 and one hunting), the beautiful snakes in the rain forest, the many colorful birds, and last but not least the beautiful temples.

We saw a lot of wildlife during our walks including monitors, lizards, mongooses, snakes, eagles, but no crocodiles!

4 Apr 2012

Jith and Colin in Sigiriya
Prasanjith n Colin Schaverien in front of Sigiriya

4/4/2012

Thank you very much Jith for a great vacation! We very much appreciated your organization, enthusiasm to explain about Sri Lanka and for showing up things that we would never have spotted ourselves. When everything goes so smoothly the organization also seems easy, but we know that you were constantly busy in organizing, arranging the various parts of our divers walking, cultural tour around the archeological sites & ruins!

It certainly does not seem just 8 days ago that you & Mr. Silva picked us up at Colombo airport. The time has really flown by & we have done so much! The weather was great too, so rain at all. We particularly liked the way you approached the locals & where we saw them busy with coconuts, making cinnamon sticks & so much more.

Highlights were the safari in Wilpattu National Park

31 Mar 2012

Irene, Aiden and Paul Jackson
Irene, Aiden and Paul Jackson from Hong Kong

来自香港的艾琳,艾登和保罗·杰克逊

Aiden's drawing         Irene and Paul Jaxson's comments

Dear Jith,

Thanks to you and Mr Silva for taking care of us for so many days. We had a wonderful trip. Sir Lanka is a beautiful country and people are very kind to tourists. Their charming smiles are really unforgettable. You inspired my interest in bird watching. We’ll buy the same kind of binoculars when we are back to Hong Kong and will do bird watching with you next time!

By Cuiyu

亲爱的吉夫:

Australian Group

23 Mar 2012

Australian, Irish Group 2012
Australian, Irish Group 2012

March 2012 
The De La Harpers (again)

Dear Jith,
Thank you for looking after us as well again in thins our third trip with you. This time even more family & friends made a large tour but as usual organized everything to perfection. I think you are also now family! Each time I come there I see even more of the beauty of the country, culture, and wildlife.
We will be back!
From Davide De La Harpe – Golden 

Dear Jith, 
What DAVIDA writes also goes for me. I hope we will revisit ------ hike the ancient Buddhist remains at Dambulla, Nuwara Eliya, Yala N. Park and perhaps see the North of Sri Lankain the future. Your care and patience have been --------- – but you did not mention devils this time…..
From Niel Golden

Wonderful! A bit of colonial history and amazing location

29 Dec 2011

Randy, Nancy and Paul at Sinharaja
Randy, Nancy and Paul at Sinharaja

Nov 29 – Dec 09, 2011

Jith and Silva
Thanks so much for an amazing journey through your wonderful land and tone of Sri Lanka. You went over and above that was appxxxx to  show us the landscapes, wild life, people and culture. It has been a remarkable journey and welcome “vacation” from Indiaxxx. Hopefully we will meet up again back in Sri Lanka or Canada. 
Many thanks for sharing your life with ours.

Nancy Vered
Paul de Leon
Randy Eng
Vancover BC Canada

Feedback

Day 1 – Galle Face Hotel
Wonderful! A bit of colonial history and amazing location

Day 2 – Winsor Park
Yes! Definitely a visit to the town is worthwhile.

Wonderful itinerary – A varied mixture of hotels, each ideal for the places

8 Oct 2011

Neil Stewart, Nandana n Julia Chandler
Neil Stewart, Nandana n Julia Chandler

08th October 2011

Wonderful itinerary – A varied mixture of hotels, each ideal for the places, staff excellent in all hotels.

We spent two weeks in the expert hands of Nandana who showed us many of the cultural sites of central Sri Lanka and the wonderful wildlife. It could not have been better organized and Nandana was a great guide , tracker and driver, showing humor and friendship throughout the trip. He rose to our challenge to find owls (a particular interest)

Thank you Nandana for your wonderful company and for being a great ambassador for Sri Lanka, it’s beautiful place and wildlife

Neil Stewart
Julia Chandler

Rochester, Kent, UK

11 out of 10 rating!

29 Sep 2011

Susan & Dale Harney

Susan & Dale Harney
9/29/2011

Comments on hotels

Ranweli Holiday Village:  Rating 8/10
Room very clean/nice. Bathroom very new/clean. Food was good. Service was great. Exchange rate was high (close to bank rate).

Sigiriya village hotel: Rating 6/10
Room was older, average. Food was good. Bathroom not as nice as other hotels. Service was great.

Amaya Hills (Kandy): Rating 9/10
Beautiful grounds & rooms. Very clean. Amazing pool + view. Food was great.

Club Hotel Dolphin (Waikkal): Rating 10/10
Received a room upgrade. Very accommodating in terms of late checkout. Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Huge pool.
 

Other notes:

11 out of 10 rating!

We do hope to return in a year or two...maybe combined with an English cricket tour!

1 Aug 2011

Nandana, Nick and Jane Rogers - 14 Aug 2011 087
Nandana, Nick and Jane Rogers

1/8/2011

Comments on hotels:

Galle Face Hotel: Great room & view. Good facilities very clean. Food good. Excellent pool.
Palm Garden: Good room. Food OK. Excellent pool. Good service.
Windsor Park Farm: Food & Service excellent. Excellent walk with Mr. Upul. Bathroom should be cleaned every day. TV hard to work.
Hotel Suisse: Excellent room. Excellent breakfast. TV- poor picture. Service OK. Drivers room not good.
Corbett’s Rest: Great room. Wonderful view. Excellent service. Excellent food. The best cup of tea in Sri Lanka!! Wonderful walks. Great guide.

E-mail:

Hi Jith,

Jaya was an excellent guide – very friendly attentive and met all our requests

11 Jul 2011

Chris & Polly Ford
Poly Erricker & Chris Ford

Comments on Hotels

1. Club Hotel Dolphin

  • Clean, basic hotel
  • Polite staff
  • Good facilities
  • Good location on beach

2. Palm Garden Village

  • Excellent hotel
  • Good food
  • Staff remembered room number! (at meals)
  • Beautiful surroundings and atmosphere
  • Feeling of privacy
  • Wifi in lobby

3. Sigiriya Village

  • Good room
  • Pleasant surroundings
  • No tea/coffee facilities in room
  • Limited facilities

4. Amaya Hills

  • Excellent views
  • Good food
  • Good facilities
  • Wifi in lobby
  • Thin walls (noisy!)

5. Kani Lanka

Jaya was key factor in making our holiday enjoyable

29 Apr 2011

Andy and Emily
Andy and Emily
UK

Feedback: Culture tour 16th April – 29th April

Pages