Reviews by Tour Type

Pages

Tailor-made just for our honeymoon!

9 Jun 2017

Andrew & Adria
Andrew & Adria

Andrew & Adria Punnett (Lewis)
UK
9 – 23rd June 2017
Thank-you for a fantastic trip. Tailor-made just for our honeymoon. Our guide Chamil was great and made the whole trip go smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble and any requests were always met with a smile.
We got to experience a wide range of sights and activities, and although we did so much, we had enough ‘down time’ to relax and enjoy our holiday. A great time was had, thank-you!

Andrew and Adria in Dambulla
Andrew & Adria in Dambulla

A unique holiday for our honeymoon!

12 Jun 2016

racheal_and_frank_london_uk.jpg

We were extremely pleased with the trip that we booked with Walk With Jith – our guide Upali has fantastic knowledge of all of the wildlife especially the birds and was a true professional.
We were looking for a unique holiday for our honeymoon, one that would be very special to us that we will remember for the rest of our lives and this trip certainly delivered.
Thank you very much Walk With Jith!

Rachel & Frank Holmy
12/06/2016

racheal_and_frank_london_uk_2.jpg

As it is our honeymoon trip, the hotels had provided the special setup for us

19 Dec 2013

Cathy Pong and James Wan
Cathy Pong and James Wan

James Wan
19 Dec 2013

We had a wonderful trip organized by Jith. Our tour guide Upali is senior birds expert. He helped a lot during our trip. We had good experience in Sri Lanka, such as first time to walk in rain forest, wetland, Safari and whales watching. As it is our honeymoon trip, the hotels had provided the special setup for us.

However, some hotel may be too old such as the one near the airport in first night. May suggest to let visitor to choose the star level of hotels when planning the trip. Any way, we thanks very much to Jith and Upali to provide us a unforgettable honeymoon trip.

Cathy & James 

Anuradhapura and Polonnaruwa were magnificent places

20 Aug 2013

<Image not available>

Katrina and Ross Salman (Katrina Burton).

20th August 2013

We would like to thank Mr. Jith and Jaya for organizing such a fabulous cultural tour to Sri Lanka.

Jaya is a kind, considerate and extremely knowledgeable guide. Touring with him meant that we learnt a lot more about Sri Lanka history and tradition than we would have done from the guide book alone.

Anuradhapura and Polonnaruwa were magnificent places which Uaha made come alive to us through his explanations of their historical importance. Learning the stories of the kings and the spread of Buddhism from 3rd century BC was fascinating.

The views from Sigiriya were breath taking and well worth the climb. Once again Jaya made the ancient fort come to life with his invaluable description of the historical context of the ruins.

From checking our rooms were comfortable to ensure our security and safe passage

27 Jul 2012

<Image not available>

27th July 2012

Unawatuna Beach Resort: Clean and comfortable. Very good service and excellent food
The Centauria: We were the only guests staying at the hotel which made it a slightly strange experience. Food service were extremely good
The Grand Hotel: Luxury hotel, fantastic experience with a lively atmosphere. Good food and service. Friendly staff
Topaz Hotel: Adequate in every respect lacking in charm. Good food.
Sigiriya Village Hotel: Our favorite hotel. Extremely comfortable rooms. Lovely atmosphere in an idyllic setting. Great atmosphere and excellent food. Friendly staff  
The Mud House: Fantastic service from extremely friendly staff. We were very well looked after. Good range and amount of activities on offer
Ranweli Holiday Village: Clean and comfortable

Going to such lenghts to ensure we had a great time

5 Jan 2012

Sarah, Nandana and Tony Murray

January 2012

Dear Nandana & Prasanjith,

We are back in Ireland now after our trip to your wonderful island.
Thanks you for arranging everything for our tour and
for going to such lenghts to ensure we had a great time and seen as much as we
did.

We managed to see more places and species than we had imagined and in doing so
have many memories of a lifetime.
Nandana was a wonderful driver, guide, birder and companion to us both. We enjoyed him showing
and informing us on so much about the culture and people of Sri Lanka, as well of course as
the parks and wildlife.
 
Perhaps we will get the cahnce to visit Sri Lanka again in the future,
 
Tony & Sarah Murray
Dublin, Ireland

11 out of 10 rating!

29 Sep 2011

Susan & Dale Harney

Susan & Dale Harney
9/29/2011

Comments on hotels

Ranweli Holiday Village:  Rating 8/10
Room very clean/nice. Bathroom very new/clean. Food was good. Service was great. Exchange rate was high (close to bank rate).

Sigiriya village hotel: Rating 6/10
Room was older, average. Food was good. Bathroom not as nice as other hotels. Service was great.

Amaya Hills (Kandy): Rating 9/10
Beautiful grounds & rooms. Very clean. Amazing pool + view. Food was great.

Club Hotel Dolphin (Waikkal): Rating 10/10
Received a room upgrade. Very accommodating in terms of late checkout. Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Huge pool.
 

Other notes:

11 out of 10 rating!

Jaya was an excellent guide – very friendly attentive and met all our requests

11 Jul 2011

Chris & Polly Ford
Poly Erricker & Chris Ford

Comments on Hotels

1. Club Hotel Dolphin

  • Clean, basic hotel
  • Polite staff
  • Good facilities
  • Good location on beach

2. Palm Garden Village

  • Excellent hotel
  • Good food
  • Staff remembered room number! (at meals)
  • Beautiful surroundings and atmosphere
  • Feeling of privacy
  • Wifi in lobby

3. Sigiriya Village

  • Good room
  • Pleasant surroundings
  • No tea/coffee facilities in room
  • Limited facilities

4. Amaya Hills

  • Excellent views
  • Good food
  • Good facilities
  • Wifi in lobby
  • Thin walls (noisy!)

5. Kani Lanka

Great experience, awe-inspiring, stunning, memorable as a complete package

5 Apr 2011

<Image not available>

5th - 16th April 2011

Alastair and Rebecca Francis 

I don't think that there is a most memorable part of the holiday as it was memorable as a complete package. If pushed i would say that stunning views of the tea plantations and the beautiful terraced smallholdings of the local Sri Lankans on the way to Nuwara Eliya were awe-inspiring and the cave temples in Dambulla were simply stunning. The mini safari in Uduwallawa National Park was great fun and we loved seeing all the elephants at such close hand.

Pages