Reviews by Tour Type

Pages

Thanks! For arranging brilliant walks to various habitats and for your knowledgeable and courteous company

6 Jan 2012

Prasanjith Caldera with Lisa Arenson in the Sinharaja Rainforest
Prasanjith Caldera with Lisa Arenson in the Sinharaja Rainforest

6th - 12th January 2012

Jith,

Many thanks for a brilliant six day tour. This was my first bird tour and will not be my last! 
Thank you for showing me 49 new species, 29 endemics. For arranging brilliant walks to various habitats and for your knowledgeable and courteous company. Kitulgala, Sinharaja and Horton Plains were spectacular, and I confess to being rather dazzled by Tandula, the brilliant forest guide.

First meeting at the British Birdfair and booking after 5 years

3 Jan 2012

Geanie and Rod Atkins with Prasanjith at Sinharaja Rain Forest
Jeanie and Rod Atkins with Prasanjith at Sinharaja Rain Forest

Bird watching and culture tour – 21 days
03rd January to 22 January 2012

We first met Jith 05 years ago at the bird fair. We came close to booking a trip but its troubles intervened. This year we have finally made it to Sri Lanka and what a thoroughlyenjoyable trip it has been. The six cultural sites that we visited were all interesting in their own ways. Some of them were challenging to climb than others!!

Wonderful! A bit of colonial history and amazing location

29 Dec 2011

Randy, Nancy and Paul at Sinharaja
Randy, Nancy and Paul at Sinharaja

Nov 29 – Dec 09, 2011

Jith and Silva
Thanks so much for an amazing journey through your wonderful land and tone of Sri Lanka. You went over and above that was appxxxx to  show us the landscapes, wild life, people and culture. It has been a remarkable journey and welcome “vacation” from Indiaxxx. Hopefully we will meet up again back in Sri Lanka or Canada. 
Many thanks for sharing your life with ours.

Nancy Vered
Paul de Leon
Randy Eng
Vancover BC Canada

Feedback

Day 1 – Galle Face Hotel
Wonderful! A bit of colonial history and amazing location

Day 2 – Winsor Park
Yes! Definitely a visit to the town is worthwhile.

We had never done a tour before, of any sorts, so were a bit nervous – but this has been perfect

15 Dec 2011

Thrish and Andrew at Yala National Park
Thrish and Andrew at Yala National Park

More information and photos of this tour is in the trip report they wrote is here >>

15th December 2011

Opportunities to have fantastic close ups of superb birds.

13 Nov 2011

Judith, Alan and Jane, Jeff at Horton Plain
Judith, Alan and Jane, Jeff at Horton Plain

13th to 29th November 2011

A wonderful trip to this beautiful island expertly organized and guided by Jith and ably assisted by Mr. Silva, who charming and courteous driver. Wonderful scenery, great food and opportunities to have fantastic close ups of superb birds.
A truly memorable and magical trip. 
With our grateful Thanks    

Jeff and Janet Hollyhead - USA
Judith and Alan Savarge – UK

Dinner at The Cricket Club!

1 Nov 2011

Pat & Garry and Monica and John Kirby with Jith in Bundala Wetland
Pat & Garry and Monica and John Kirby with Jith in Bundala Wetland

01st to 15th Nov. 2011,

It covers half of Sri Lanka most wonderful wildlife and natural scenery

7 Oct 2011

William, Molly,  Florence and Tony at Bundala 
William, Molly, Florence and Tony at Bundala 

威廉,莫利,弗洛伦斯和托尼于达拉

Feedback – Wildlife & Heritage Tour 
7th Oct -  19th Oct 2011

Tony Hung, William But, Molly Fu & Florence Kwan (Hong Kong)

(Tony Hung is a conservation officer, Mai Po Projects, of Mai Po Wildlife Education Centre and Nature Reserve in Hong Kong)

11 out of 10 rating!

29 Sep 2011

Susan & Dale Harney

Susan & Dale Harney
9/29/2011

Comments on hotels

Ranweli Holiday Village:  Rating 8/10
Room very clean/nice. Bathroom very new/clean. Food was good. Service was great. Exchange rate was high (close to bank rate).

Sigiriya village hotel: Rating 6/10
Room was older, average. Food was good. Bathroom not as nice as other hotels. Service was great.

Amaya Hills (Kandy): Rating 9/10
Beautiful grounds & rooms. Very clean. Amazing pool + view. Food was great.

Club Hotel Dolphin (Waikkal): Rating 10/10
Received a room upgrade. Very accommodating in terms of late checkout. Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Huge pool.
 

Other notes:

11 out of 10 rating!

Came to Sri Lanka mainly for the birds and wildlife. Thanks to you for all your knowledge of the cultural side

26 Jul 2011

Dave and Sarah Hobson with Jith- 14 Aug 2011
Dave and Sarah Hobson with Jith - 14 Aug 2011

26 July to 9th August 2011    - 15 nights 16  days

Well where do we start. Thank you Jith for an amazing trip. We wasn’t sure what we would make of Sri Lanka but we love it and thanks to you for all your knowledge of the cultural side. 
We came to Sri Lanka mainly for the birds and wildlife. Before we arrived in Sri Lanka we exchanged lots of emails asking if we could see bats and leopards. He delivered us with 100s of bats and 3 leopards so was very happy. Birdwatching wise was excellent. We saw 27 of 33 endemic birds, 175 species of Birds in total of which 112 where new (would have been happy with a 100).

Jaya was an excellent guide – very friendly attentive and met all our requests

11 Jul 2011

Chris & Polly Ford
Poly Erricker & Chris Ford

Comments on Hotels

1. Club Hotel Dolphin

  • Clean, basic hotel
  • Polite staff
  • Good facilities
  • Good location on beach

2. Palm Garden Village

  • Excellent hotel
  • Good food
  • Staff remembered room number! (at meals)
  • Beautiful surroundings and atmosphere
  • Feeling of privacy
  • Wifi in lobby

3. Sigiriya Village

  • Good room
  • Pleasant surroundings
  • No tea/coffee facilities in room
  • Limited facilities

4. Amaya Hills

  • Excellent views
  • Good food
  • Good facilities
  • Wifi in lobby
  • Thin walls (noisy!)

5. Kani Lanka

Pages