Reviews by Tour Type

Pages

Jaya was key factor in making our holiday enjoyable

29 Apr 2011

Andy and Emily
Andy and Emily
UK

Feedback: Culture tour 16th April – 29th April

Birding has been wonderful under Jith’s expert guidance and boundless patience!!

17 Apr 2011

Sue n Mick Clark
Sue n Mick Clark

17th April to 1st May 2011

A wonderful holiday that has been all that was promised and more! Jith has been attentive since the day we contacted him over the internet. He has provided a brilliant service,  a tailor made itinary that has given us a wonderful insight into this fascinating country.

The birding has been wonderful under Jith’s expert guidance and boundless patience!! We have learned so much about the history of the island and experienced such a variety of towns, villages, historical and religious sites. Some highlights: Reclining Stone Buddha; making it to the top of Sigiriya, fire walking dancers; Landover Safari; 35 new birds a day; more Buddha’s in caves; curry for breakfast; monkeys and elephants ----  and more and more.

A never ending supply of funny stories and simple jokes has kept us amused throughout

16 Apr 2011

lesley-scott-n-jenney-scott-at-martins-lodge.jpg
Lesley Scott n Jenney Scott at Martin's Lodge

16/04/2011

How can we put into words what a wonderful week we have had?

You have created for both our needs, as amateurs birders who can’t always see what you want her to see and teenage princess who hates to move an inch without checking her hair, but you made her see the light + visit the rainforest wearing leech socks + funny waterproofs and no makeup + trimmings + and she actually enjoyed herself!! You have taught us so much about your wonderful Island and your passion and enthusiasm is inspiring. A never ending supply of funny stories and simple jokes has kept us amused us throughout and I am sure we have amused you with our funny English ways + “things”.

Great experience, awe-inspiring, stunning, memorable as a complete package

5 Apr 2011

<Image not available>

5th - 16th April 2011

Alastair and Rebecca Francis 

I don't think that there is a most memorable part of the holiday as it was memorable as a complete package. If pushed i would say that stunning views of the tea plantations and the beautiful terraced smallholdings of the local Sri Lankans on the way to Nuwara Eliya were awe-inspiring and the cave temples in Dambulla were simply stunning. The mini safari in Uduwallawa National Park was great fun and we loved seeing all the elephants at such close hand.

We loved Sri Lanka, the birds and the people

11 Mar 2011

<Image not available>

2001 March 11

Many thanks Jith for our second birding trip with you albeit only a week this time.

Although a shortened trip the birding as ever was superb and the transport and support from “Mr. Silva” was second to none. (as was his ever present smile)

We loved Sri Lanka, the birds and the people the first time we came and nothing has altered, long may it remain unchanged!

Phil & Di Swanwick
STOKE-ON-TRENT

Chinese, Hong Kong and Taiwan Wildlife Photographers

10 Mar 2011

 

中国大陆,香港和台湾的野生动物摄影家

Chinese, Hong Kong and Taiwan Wildlife Photographers - 2012
Chinese, Hong Kong and Taiwan Wildlife Photographers - 2012

中国大陆,香港和台湾的野生动物摄影家2012

Some Photographs from the tour are here:
http://www.birdnet.cn/showtopic-330639-1.aspx

 

These photographers from China, Hong Kong and Taiwan went on a bird, wildlife and nature photography tour in Sri Lanka with Walk With Jith. Here is their tour comments / tour review:

Dear Jith
Thanks for arranging a mazing trip for Chinese birder, and many EN [endemic] birds. Hope can birding with you again.
Zong MenXiu​

这些摄影师来自中国大陆,香港和台湾,在斯里兰卡与Walk with Jith一同观鸟, 看野生动物以及进行自然摄影。以下是他们对行程的评价和回顾:

亲爱的Jith,

感谢你为中国鸟人们安排如此惊喜的旅程。我们看到了很多特有鸟种。希望能够再次与你一同观鸟。

This was our second trip to Sri Lanka with Jith as our guide

20 Feb 2011

Steve and Malinda
Steve and Malinda

20 February – 12 March 2011

Here are the comments that Malinda has written:

The organization of the entire trip has been faultless

29 Jan 2011

Alan - Jith - Betty Fowles - Gery - Tina Shirt - Mr Silva
Alan - Jith - Betty Fowles - Gery - Tina Shirt - Mr Silva

29.01.2011 – 12.02.2011

We’ve had this trip booked for 18 months & it was worth the wait – despite the heavy rain & flooding we experienced in the first week. For my first ever “birding” holiday this was tough but Jith has shown great patience & now I’m “hooked”.

The habitats have been as varied as the accommodations & that variety has enriched the experience. We’re currently in Galle with your final adventure in the morning. Down to Merissa at 05.15 am to go in search of the mighty Blue Whale. Fingers crossed we were lucky as we were in Yala when we saw a leopard with a young cub.

I was told how brilliant you [Jith] were at finding the birds

12 Jan 2011

Barry n Brenda Mack - Ann n Peter Langham
Barry n Brenda Mack - Ann n Peter Langham

12 – 25/1/2011

I have been looking forward to this trip for quite a while – ever since you were introduced to me when you were birding at the RSPB reserve of the Saltholme . I was told how brilliant you were at finding the birds, but it did not prepare us for just how wonderful your country is. As Barry and Brenda have written, you opened up the country of Sri Lanka to us all and you exceeded my expectations over the birds.

I hope that one day you will see an English medow pipit, and a puffin with several sand eels in its bill!

Than you Jith, & your crew
Peter & Ann Langham
Derbington
***

23 01 2011

Pages