Reviews by Tour Type

Pages

We would like to thank you, Jith and your ream for taking best care of us

4 Dec 2006

Thai Birders Group
Thai Birders Group
Bangkok, Thailand.

December 04, 2006

We do have a very wonderful time in Sri Lanka, a very lovely and nature friendly country. Very many birds were observed with much enjoy. We would like to thank you, Jith and your ream for taking best care of us during the whole trip of about a week. With your bird consideration and lovely arrngement, we hope we will have another chance to visit your home country again in the future Thank you very much for every thing.

The holiday was amazing

30 Nov 2006

James and Tasha
James and Tasha
Peterborogh, UK.

November 30, 2006

The holiday was amazing -  I would give it five stars Jith (from Walk With Jith) and his driver Saman were extreamly knowledgable and so kind and friendly that we now consider them friends. Apart form a night from the airport hotel on our arrival late in the evening we stayed in small eco lodges that coocked food grown on their property/estate. I would highly recommend the Eco Lanka Lodge on the Maussawa estate in the hill country where we were treated to Sri Lankan coocking lessons.

We also visted the homes of craftsmen in the Kandy area where we bought our souvenirs directly from the craftsmen, ensuring a better price for them.

Throughly enjoyable and informative time

5 Nov 2006

Geoff and Liz
Geoff Binks and Liz Young
British nationals living in Spain.

November 05, 2006

Reading through this guest book, we realized that every one has said already what we feel about our tonight with Jith & Saman. We have had a throughly enjoyable and informative time with them both, as well as a few laughs! The whole trip has been truly emorable - the birds, the lovely people, the food and the country as a whole. We won't forget and we will return.

Thank you Jith for every thing - so glad we stopped at your stand at the bird watching fair at Rutland last August. It was the beginning of a wonderful experience here Sri Lanka.

Booked the tour an very short notice

26 Oct 2006

Julia
Dr. Julia Saurazas 
Campus Director, Abu Dhabi University.

October 26, 2006

Although I only booked the tour an very short notice, it exceeded my expectations. I was amazed at the diversity of sri Lanka, and hope to return for a longer stay. Jaya was aan exellent, patient guide and I really feal that it is time for tourists to return to the island.

we certainly saw a lot of birds, most of them new to us

16 Feb 2006

Mel & McKey
Mel & Miles McKey
California, USA.

February 16, 2006

We havent made a final count yet, but we certainly saw a lot of birds, most of them new to us. We thank you, Jith, for having such sharp eyes, even from the van. We'll never forget the Dwarf Kingfisher landing on the road so we could get a really good look at it. We also appriciated your wide knowledge of botany, butterflies and the many reptiles and mammals we saw.

Thank you so much for every thing including the Lion Largers!

To say we have been surprised and thrilled is an undersatement

2 Feb 2006

John & Paulin Willcox
John & Paulin Willcox
Jersey, UK.

February 02, 2006

We came here with no idea of what Sri Lanka and this area had to other - tosay we have been surprised and thrilled is an undersatement. The team Jith & Samanta nave proviced the highlights of our stay and we are already plannin to come back. We have so much more to learn. Thank you for all your insights into yuor beautiful country its flora fauna & people. Thank for our enjoyable frank discussions.

Your Knowledge of flora and fauna never ceased to amaze us

19 Oct 2005

Guests
Richard Allen (Technical Manager) and
Wendy Howes
Northwich, UK

19th October - 5th November 2005

Thank you Jith for such a wonderful time.
Your Knowledge of flora and fauna never ceased to amaze us.
Your tolerance and understanding of our lack of in depth knowledge is a testimony to your professionalism.
We wish you every success with your business in the future!
Best wishes!

Really a highlight in my carrier and travels

30 Sep 2005

Guests
Steve Hootman, Plant Explorer
Rhododendren Foundation
Washington, USA

30th September 2005

Thank you Jith!
I enjoyed our time to gether and you were most accommodating to my needs. I was impressed with your knowledge - not only of birds but of the native flora. My day on the Horton Plains and Thotapola will never be forgotten. Really a highlight in my carrier and travels.
Best of luck in your endeavors, I hope to travel with you again some day

It never ceased to surprise me how you pull these birds out of no where

10 Aug 2005

Mark Whittaker and Jith
Mark Whittaker, Journalist
Sydney, Australia

10th August 2005

Dear Jith,
Thanks so much for a very relaxing few days birding. It never ceased to surprise me how you pull these birds out of no where, like you conjured them up your self. Shame about that starting never mind that just gives me an excuse to come back and get it next time. I certainly look foward to playing the CD and being reminded each time of the splenders of Sinharaja.
All the best!

Pages