Reviews by Tour Type

Pages

The combination of culture and bird watching gave us the opportunity to visit some amazing historical sites

5 Aug 2007

Sally and David in World's End
Sally and David in World's End

Sally and David Smart
Southampton, UK

5 August 2007

Jith,

Thank you so much for showing us Sri Lanks. We arrived without much knowledge of what to expect and we leave feeling like we've really seen the real Sri Lanka. The combinationof culture and bird watching gave us the opportunity to visit some amazing historical sites - the steps a Sigiriya were a real challenge - while also clocking 154 bird species at the 'off' season. We were amazed by the range and colour of the endemic species - both plant and animal. A real highlight was the Royal botanical Gardens in Kandy - who would have thought you had so many useful plants here? But I think the baby elephants still stole the show - at 2 weeks old we could almost fit it in out suitcase! We'a love to keep in touch & Maybe see you at the bird fair.

For 2 students we had a fantastic and a GREAT time

26 Jun 2007

Tina and Phill in Royal Botanical Gardens
Tina and Phill in Royal Botanical Gardens

26 June 2007 

Well, for 2 students we had a fantastic and a GREAT time. Not many places in the world you get to hand feed an elephant or pooed on by a playful baby elephant! Seeing baby turtles was a wonderful experience, the safari was definetly a highlight, you said it's rare to find a leopard but we did and it's rare to see elephants & we did' Seeing them in the wild we will never forget! The way you contained all the cultural & wildlife experiences into 6 days, & with explained knowledge & understanding of each experience, we will never know! But if we do come back I won't be climbing Sigiriya Rock!
Thank you so much!

Tina Reynolds, Exmoor Zoo, UK
and Phil Rowtcliff, Barnstaple, UK

Sri Lanka is an amazing place! The people are warm and friendly.

25 May 2007

Debbie McGuinn and two trekkers at Yala

Debbie McGuinn, Adventure Ecologist
Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

25 May 2007

Jith,

Thank you so much for putting my tour together with such short notice. It was a fabulous 5-day tour to Thalangama Wetlands, Sinharaja Forest Reserve, Udawalawe N P and Yala N.P. You were very patient and kind. The bird and wildlife watching were fantastic, and I very much enjoyed learning about the plants, and cultural aspects of Sri Lanka. Thanks for the many highlights and treasures! Sri Lanka is an amazing place! The people are warm and friendly. And you are an excellent and well rounded guide.

Take care.

Many thanks for making our honeymoon in Sri Lanka such a wonderful experience

13 Apr 2007

Justin and Helen
Justin and Helen Hutchings
Plymouth, UK.

13 April 2007

Many thanks for making our honeymoon in Sri Lanka such a wonderful experience. From our first arrival to the very end of the trip you have looked after us tremendously with every consideration and considerable attention to detail.
Undoubted highlights were the visit to Sigiriya (conquering Helen's vertigo), our stay in the wonderful villa at Hotel Tree of Life Kandy, the jeep safari at Udawalawe and the visit to the wonderful turtle hatchery.
Best wishes to you and your family!

The knowledge of Jith on birds, animals and plants was outstanding and so was his organization

17 Feb 2007

Exmoor Zoo Group
Lynn & Danny Reynolds, Directors, Exmoor Zoo, N. Devon; Ben Potterton, Norfolk; Colin Scott, Devon; Bruce Walton, Cheshire; Pat Tucker, Devon; John & Shelly Ray, Warwickshire.

17 Feb 2007

Well all I can say is this has been the BEST bird watching (and animal) "holiday" I have been on. The early morning starts were made up with excellent birds or very interesting local culture and history. The time was spent immersing our selves in Sri Lanka. The knowledge of Jith on birds/ animals and plants was outstanding and so was his organization. It was second to none. (Even when the land rover was stuck in the mud) -We laughed -. I would recommend him to everyone. The only way to see the real Sri Lankan and all its wonders.

John Ray, Deputy Director
Twycross Zoo, England.

***

Jith,

The birds were amazing, the food incredible & all the people we met were so friendly & helpful.

18 Jan 2007

Jim France & Brian Clasper Durham, England
Jim France & Brian Clasper Durham, England

18 Jan 2007

Dear Jith,

Thank you for an excellent trip. the birds were amazing, the food incredible & all the people we met were so friendly & helpful. We both appreciate your (and Sam's) patience in actually getting on birds which we couldn't initially see!

Your knowledge of the history of Sri Lanka is truly amazing. We both learnt an awful lot in such a short space of time. Please give out sincere thanks to Samanth, He was an incredible driver and we always felt totally safe in his care.

We both have many incredible memories that will always stay with us, and hopefully we will send some fantastic photos!

We really enjoyed your company and hope we were'nt too loud over our ten days.

Many, many thanks!

We would like to thank you, Jith and your ream for taking best care of us

4 Dec 2006

Thai Birders Group
Thai Birders Group
Bangkok, Thailand.

December 04, 2006

We do have a very wonderful time in Sri Lanka, a very lovely and nature friendly country. Very many birds were observed with much enjoy. We would like to thank you, Jith and your ream for taking best care of us during the whole trip of about a week. With your bird consideration and lovely arrngement, we hope we will have another chance to visit your home country again in the future Thank you very much for every thing.

The holiday was amazing

30 Nov 2006

James and Tasha
James and Tasha
Peterborogh, UK.

November 30, 2006

The holiday was amazing -  I would give it five stars Jith (from Walk With Jith) and his driver Saman were extreamly knowledgable and so kind and friendly that we now consider them friends. Apart form a night from the airport hotel on our arrival late in the evening we stayed in small eco lodges that coocked food grown on their property/estate. I would highly recommend the Eco Lanka Lodge on the Maussawa estate in the hill country where we were treated to Sri Lankan coocking lessons.

We also visted the homes of craftsmen in the Kandy area where we bought our souvenirs directly from the craftsmen, ensuring a better price for them.

Throughly enjoyable and informative time

5 Nov 2006

Geoff and Liz
Geoff Binks and Liz Young
British nationals living in Spain.

November 05, 2006

Reading through this guest book, we realized that every one has said already what we feel about our tonight with Jith & Saman. We have had a throughly enjoyable and informative time with them both, as well as a few laughs! The whole trip has been truly emorable - the birds, the lovely people, the food and the country as a whole. We won't forget and we will return.

Thank you Jith for every thing - so glad we stopped at your stand at the bird watching fair at Rutland last August. It was the beginning of a wonderful experience here Sri Lanka.

Booked the tour an very short notice

26 Oct 2006

Julia
Dr. Julia Saurazas 
Campus Director, Abu Dhabi University.

October 26, 2006

Although I only booked the tour an very short notice, it exceeded my expectations. I was amazed at the diversity of sri Lanka, and hope to return for a longer stay. Jaya was aan exellent, patient guide and I really feal that it is time for tourists to return to the island.

Pages